3D Model Security Desk

After doing the concept art I moved onto the 3D models for the game, as I was doing a majority of the models for the level I started with the security monitor desk that would be found in the security room. I started with this because this is where we wanted the most Easter eggs to be found like the concept art that I did for the alien. For the 3D models we wanted a basic texture so we could have it feel as if it was in an old style as we wanted it to be low poly. To make the desk i started with a square, I extruded it and moved it so it was in the shape of a curved desk.

After doing the desk i went onto the monitors, first I started with just one by using a square where I stretched it out to be the same basic rectangular shape as a monitor and beveled the back of it so it looked like the back of the monitor was how it should be. I then created a small square at the back which I extended the back out to be a stand. After making the first monitor I duplicated twice and positioned them around the table. I then duplicated the three monitors that I now had and moved the three new monitors above the original three monitors.

I then made the keyboard by using a square which I stretched out into the shape of a keyboard then I separated the top face of the keyboard into multiple squares and beveled them so it looked like keys on a keyboard. After doing the components of the model I went onto texture it and chose a grey/cyan for the desk, I then chose black for the monitors and ended with a variety of pictures that have a meaning to the group.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started